2018 Annual E-Report - Page 19

2018 COMMITTEE STRUCTURE CHILD CARE SERVICES EXECUTIVE/FINANCE Marcia Keener, Chair Mary Gleason, Vice-Chair Mary Afuso Noemi Aguilar Tracy Florence Sara Garza Verna Portis Cleo Rodriguez, Jr. Ed Sample Victor M. Gonzalez, Jr., Chair Velma Soliz-Garcia, Vice-Chair Rosie Collin, Secretary John W. Owen, Treasurer Ed Sample, Parliamentarian Gloria Perez, Immediate Past Chair Marcia Keener Jesse Gatewood Velma Soliz-Garcia BOARD OF DIRECTORS PUBLIC RELATIONS WORKFORCE SERVICES Jesse Gatewood, Chair Joan McKaughan, Vice-Chair Parrish Jones Carlos Ramirez C. Michelle Unda Catrina Wilson Michelle Flower Arnoldo Cantu EXECUTIVE/FINANCE Responsible for oversight of all Standing Committee recommendations and then takes the recommendations to the Board for final approval. CHILD CARE SERVICES Responsible for all issues dealing with management of Child CareServices. Velma Soliz-Garcia, Chair Gary Allsup, Vice-Chair Randy Giesler Vince Goodwine Kari Kelley Manny Salazar Sandra Bowen Ray De Los Santos, Jr. PUBLIC RELATIONS Responsible for the expansion of an awareness/outreach plan to broaden public recognition of programs and services. WORKFORCE SERVICES Responsible for monitoring all issues associated with the delivery of programs through the Business and Career Centers and the quality of those services, including Youth Services, Persons With Disabilities, and Veterans. WFSCB Annual Report 2018 18