2016 NPAA Magazine 2016 - Volume 1 - Page 18

H I G H L I G H T S F R O M T H E NPAA OPTIMUM NUTRITION CANADA CLASSIC MAY 17, 2015 A strong tradition has been established for competing on May long weekend in Alberta. The tradition and new "holiday" are called the NPAA Canada Classic super weekend. Natural athletes from across Canada have marked this coveted event as the show to compete in every spring. Optimum Nutrition proudly became the title sponsor of the Canada Classic, and showered our top athletes with great supplement prizes at the show. With the growing number of natural athletes in our country, this show has showcased exceptional athletes, and become the gold standard for natural competing. We would like to welcome the NPAAElite Pro’s who joined our NPAA Family and congratulate all of the athletes who competed in this event. In bodybuilding, Abdulai Kargbo (light-weight), and Phil Mateshaytis (heavy weight) earned pro titles. Masters (over age 40) bodybuilding category congratulates Warren Babe, on his category win. 15. In a very competitive class of figure athletes, Pro cards were awarded to Cassandra Orr, and Meghan Trebilco. The master’s figure champion was Frecia Buenventura. Bikini Model Pro cards were awarded to Shaeleigh Lucas, Anael Delisle, and Amy Cooper. First place was awarded to Master’s bikini athletes, Charity Kirschner and Kelly Lavallie in the short and tall categories, respectively. In the bikini Model Pro Category the winner was Rachel Cohen. Fitness model welcomes our newest fitness model pros Brittany Crowe, Meghan Trebilco and Delta Hawthorne. Brittany Crowe also went on to win the Pro Fitness model category and earned her IFPA fitness model pro card. We would like to also congratulate Master’s fitness model winners (over age 35) Jennifer Marshall (short) and Shannon Heninger (tall). Men’s Physique continues to be a very competitive and growing category. We would like to congratulate Travis Dustin, MacKenzie Anhorn and Raymond Fang on winning in the short category. The tall category winners were, Robert Mercer, Justin Shideler and Braden Johnson. Congratulations to Travis Dustin who won the IFPA Pro Men’s Physique title after a fierce battle against competitor Braden Johnson for the overall. Congrats to transformation award winner Ashley Carson. Ashley had an amazing weight-loss transformation and as a mother set a wonderful inspirational example for our community. Individual coach of the year was awarded to Lisa Parker and Team(s) of the year were awarded to Justin Wilson and his team at Impact Nutrition, and Ashlyn Merriman of Team Perfect Fit4U. These coaches are integral to the development of natural competing in our Country, we congratulate and thank these coaches for all that they have achieved.