2016 Guide to Martensville - Page 16

Martensville City Council City Council consists of the Mayor and six Councillors, elected for a term of four years. The Mayor and Council members are elected by the community through Municipal Elections. Council works as a team to make decisions and establish policies regarding the provision of municipal services including: • To provide direction to municipal management about the operation of the municipality. • To ensure that the municipality’s finances and human resources are managed effectively and efficiently. • To provide good government. • To develop and maintain a safe and viable community. • To foster economic, social, and environmental well-being. Meet Martensville’s City Council MAYOR Kent Muench muench@martensville.ca COUNCILLORS Tyson Chillog– Deputy Mayor chillog@martensville.ca Jamie Martens martens@martensville.ca Terry Kostyna kostyna@martensville.ca Bob Blackwell blackwell@martensville.ca Darren MacDonald macdonald@martensville.ca Travis Wiebe wiebe@martensville.ca Back Row: Councillor Darren MacDonald, Mayor Kent Muench, Councillor Bob Blackwell; Front Row: Councillor Jamie Martens, Councillor Travis Wiebe, Deputy Mayor Tyson Chillog, Councillor Terry Kostyna City of Martensville . City Hall-Main Line-Switch Board . 306.931.2166 . 37 Centennial Dr. South 16