2016-17 State of Education in Tennessee - Page 57

Steering Committee
Dr . Lyle Ailshie Superintendent Kingsport City School
Dr . Deborah Boyd Dean , College of Education Lipscomb University
Representative Harry Brooks Chairman , House Education Committee Tennessee General Assembly
Maya Bugg CEO Tennessee Charter School Center
Miles Burdine President & CEO Kingsport Chamber of Commerce
Jasmine Carlisle Student Lipscomb University
Dr . Dan Challener President Public Education Foundation
Lisa Choate High School Mathematics Teacher Cannon County School
Etta Ryan Clark Vice President , Global Public Affairs & Policy Eastman Chemical Company
Representative John DeBerry , Jr . Member , House Education Committee Tennessee General Assembly
Dr . Tristan Denley Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Tennessee Board of Regents
Dr . Nancy Dishner Executive Vice President Niswonger Foundation
Margaret Dolan President , Knowledge Division Local Shares
Senator Dolores R . Gresham Chairman Senate Education Committee Tennessee General Assembly
Senator Bill Frist , MD Founder & Chairman SCORE
Dr . Tammy Grissom Executive Director Tennessee School Boards Association
Lindsey Hagan Assistant Principal Hamilton County Department of Education
Dr . Sara Heyburn Morrison Executive Director Tennessee State Board of Education
Mike Krause Executive Director Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Dr . James McIntyre Executive Director The Center for Educational Leadership University of Tennessee Knoxville
Amy Kate McMurry Fourth-grade Math / Science Teacher Williamson County Schools
Dr . Candice McQueen Commissioner Tennessee Department of Education
Wayne Miller Executive Director Tennessee Organization of School Superintendents
Sarah H . Morgan President Benwood Foundation
Phyllis Nichols President & CEO Knoxville Area Urban League
Gail Phillips President Tennessee PTA
Dr . Barbara Prescott Chairman PeopleFirst Partnership
Dr . Claude Pressnell President Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association
Teresa Sloyan Executive Director The Hyde Family Foundations
Senator Reginald Tate Vice Chair , Senate Education Committee Tennessee General Assembly
Renata Soto Co-founder & Executive Director Conexión Américas
Oliver “ Buzz ” Thomas Interim Superintendent Knox County Schools
Greg Thompson Program Officer The Pyramid Peak Foundation
Denine Torr Senior Director of Community Initiatives Dollar General Corporation
J . Laurens Tullock President Cornerstone Foundation of Knoxville
Jamie Woodson Executive Chairman and CEO SCORE
PG . 56