2015 Beef Checkoff Annual Report - Page 4

2015 Cattlemen’s Beef Board Leadership Chairman Jimmy Maxey, California Vice Chairman Anne Anderson, Texas Secretary/Treasurer Brett Morris, Oklahoma CBB Chief Executive Officer Polly Ruhland 2015 Beef Board Members Beef Board members are nominated by fellow producers in their respective states or regions. The U.S. Secretary of Agriculture appoints producers to the Board from these nominations, and the U.S. Department of Agriculture oversees the Board. Each Board member serves a three-year term and may serve a second consecutive term if reappointed. Beef Board members serve without compensation. In 2015, Beef Board members represented 10 different sectors of the beef industry, with the largest being cow-calf. There are no packer seats on the Beef Board. Max Bozeman, Jr. Elba ALABAMA Leo Sutterfield, Jr. Mountain View ARKANSAS 4 Willie Bylsma Oakdale CALIFORNIA Jimmy Maxey Fresno CALIFORNIA Barbara Jackson Tucson ARIZONA Michael Smith Visalia CALIFORNIA Buddy Smith Springfield ARKANSAS Darrel Sweet Livermore CALIFORNIA Rob Von Der Lieth, Jr. Copperopolis CALIFORNIA Kent Bamford Haxtun COLORADO Kim Holzner Windsor COLORADO Importer