2014 Beef Checkoff Annual Report - Page 3

2014 Cattlemen’s Beef Board Leadership Secretary/Treasurer Chairman Vice Chairman Kim Brackett, Idaho Jimmy Maxey, California CBB Chief Executive Officer Anne Anderson, Texas Polly Ruhland 2014 Beef Board Members Beef Board members are nominated by fellow producers in their respective states or regions. The U.S. Secretary of Agriculture appoints producers to the Board from these nominations, and the U.S. Department of Agriculture oversees the Board. Each Board member serves a three-year term and may serve a second consecutive term if reappointed. Beef Board members serve without compensation. In 2014, Beef Board members represented 10 different sectors of the beef industry, with the largest being cow-calf. There are no packer seats on the Beef Board. Barbara Jackson Tucson AZ Phyllis Snyder Cortez CO Jo Stanko Steamboat Springs CO Sarah Childs Lake Placid FL Buddy Smith Springfield AR AR Brad Etheridge Williston FL CO Kim Brackett Buhl ID Tom Parks Yuma Leo Sutterfield, Jr. Mountain View Lynn Keetch Montpelier ID Jeanne Harland LaFayette Laurie Bryant Reston,VA IL Importer 2014 Kim Holzner Windsor, CO Importer Beef Board Annual Report 3